Views from The Lavaux Valley, Switzerland

Today’s Travel Tuesday theme is unexpected destinations.  I was lucky enough to see the breathtakingly stunning views of Lake Geneva from The Lavaux Valley and it couldn’t have been anymore unexpected!  And, all of this happened just two weeks ago.

A few friends and I had booked for a long weekend away in Geneva so I tagged on two extra days in Lausanne with the intention of wondering round and not doing very much.  So I arrived and was ready for the next day to be a peaceful but uneventful one.  However, a friend text me and said that she was planning a day walking through some vineyards and doing some wine tasting.  I said yes and off we set…

I was completely unaware of the views that were waiting for us.  The bluest lake with sparkly glitter dancing on top of it; bright sky scattered with beautifully white, full, fluffy clouds; the peaks of mountains with a dusting of snow; rows and rows of bright green vineyards; beautifully cute, quaint houses peering over the valley.  It was just unbelievable.  And deserted too!  It was one of those days where you each say to each other about ten times a minute “This is so pretty!”  “Look how pretty it is over there”  “Look at the colours of the lake”  “Can you imagine living here” etc etc…

Ok, so have a built it up enough?  Now you can have a look for yourself.

DSC02008 DSC02011 DSC02012 DSC02013 DSC02014 DSC02015 DSC02017 DSC02018 DSC02027 DSC02029 DSC02032 DSC02044 DSC02048 DSC02049 DSC02052 DSC02055 DSC02059 DSC02060 DSC02062 DSC02063

 

Have you been to Lake Geneva?

I’m looking forward to reading about all of the other unexpected destinations on Travel Tuesday. Hosted by Bonnie, Camila, Jessi and Amy 🙂

traveltuesday

Marcella xx

18 thoughts on “Views from The Lavaux Valley, Switzerland

  1. Wow! I saw it when I was visiting Lausanne and it was definitely my favourite part, but I didn’t get views like those, and with the mountains in the backdrop – gorgeous!

  2. Pingback: Boating in Český Krumlov {Czech Republic} - Amy and the Great World

  3. Pingback: The Sights of Geneva | WhatAWonderfulWorld

Leave a comment